Vestards Šimkus and the Latvian National Symphony Orchestra

Participants:Vestards Šimkus, piano
Diāna Jaunzeme – Portnaja, organ
Latvian National Symphony Orchestra
Conductor – Jānis Liepiņš

George Gershwin Piano Concerto
Camille Saint-Saëns “Danse Macabre”
Camille Saint-Saëns 3rd Symphony
Leonard Bernstein “Candide” Overture

Dzintari Concert Hall would like to announce that the soloist and title of the concert have been changed. Due to her health, Baiba Skride will not be able to participate in the concert. The soloist of the concert will be virtuoso Latvian pianist Vestards Šimkus.

Purchased tickets are valid.

If you do not want to attend the concert, the purchased tickets can be handed over at the ticket offices of “Bilešu paradīze” with a refund until 07.09.2023. To receive a refund for tickets purchased online, please write to

Approximate duration of the concert: 2 hours 30 minutes

The festival is supported by Jūrmala Municipality.

The project is co-financed by REACT-EU funding for mitigating the consequences of the pandemic crisis.