Holiday Music. Agnese Egliņa, Klāvs Jankevics and Guntars Freibergs in Concert Program “Three Views”

Klāvs Jankevics, cello
Guntars Freibergs, percussion instruments
Agnese Egliņa, piano

About the program:
In this program, the trio invites you to get to know the early opus of Pēteris Vasks, in which the enthusiasm of a young person to experiment is intertwined with the depth of a mature look. The world-famous Latvian Toccata and the ever-changing “Three Views” will let you make sure of that. And next to the master’s performance, three compositions by his former students are also included. The crystal-clear sounds of Andris Dzenīti’s “Nimbus” alternate with alarming flashes, while “Voltāža” of Platons Buravickis rhymes from the ship repair factory intertwine with the power of rock music and an energetic affirmation of the human creative spark.

Pēteris Vasks, Andris Dzenītis, Platons Buravickis, Rihards Dubra, Zigmars Liepiņš

About the “Holiday Music” concert series:
In the democratic “Holiday Music” cycle, listeners are invited to enjoy excellent music in a relaxed atmosphere and to get to know their favorite Latvian artists more closely through conversations. The concerts are led in Latvian by the audience’s favorite conductor Jānis Ozols.

At the approximately one and a half hour long “Holiday Music” concerts, we welcome listeners who want to attend concerts in a leisurely holiday atmosphere during daylight hours, combining it with a nice walk along the sea or a meal in the “Vīna studija Maestro” restaurant of the Dzintari Concert Hall. Ticket prices for “Holiday Music” concerts – 12 euros.

Approximate duration: 1 hour 30 minutes